Meeting Detail

Televised live on PTN
Twitter Facebook Email
Monday, March 26, 2018
*9:12 AM ET
Location: *Room 160-S, Centre Block
Clerk: Mark Palmer (613) 993-9035
The subject matter of Bill C-45, as it relates to the Indigenous peoples of Canada
  • Chief April Adams-Phillips (Mohawk Council of Akwesasne)
  • Geela Arnauyumayuq, Support Person (As an Individual)
  • Mary Bird, Legal Aid Director & Area Director (Nishnawbe-Aski Legal Services)
  • Philip Chief, Interim Director (Onion Lake Cree Nation)
  • Trevor Daroux, Chief Superintendent, National Aboriginal Policing Services (Royal Canadian Mounted Police)
  • Josephine A. de Whytell, Barrister and Solicitor (Indigenous Bar Association)
  • Mike Fontaine, Vice President (IndigiCo)
  • Carol Hopkins, Executive Director (National Native Addictions Partnership Foundation)
  • Aluki Kotierk, Co-Chair of LCAC and President, Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated (Land Claims Agreements Coalition)
  • Sara Loft, Vice President (IndigiCo)
  • Inspector Jason McAdam, Officer in Charge, National Crime Prevention Services (Royal Canadian Mounted Police)
  • Howard Morry, Legal Counsel (IndigiCo)
  • Marilee Nowgesic, Executive Director (Canadian Indigenous Nurses Association)
  • Chief Ross Perley (As an Individual)
  • George Qulaut, Support Person (As an Individual)
  • Isaac Shooyook (As an Individual)
  • Derek Stephen, Executive Director (Nishnawbe-Aski Legal Services)
  • Inspector Kimberly Taplin, Acting Director, National Aboriginal Policing and Crime Prevention Services (Royal Canadian Mounted Police)
  • Louis Uttak (As an Individual)
Meeting with Transcription and Interpretation
* Please note meeting changes.