Meeting Detail

Televised live on PTN
Twitter Facebook Email
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
8:00 AM ET
Location: Room C128, Senate of Canada Building
Clerk: Mireille K. Aubé (613) 993-0426
The subject matter of Bill C-91, An Act respecting Indigenous languages
  • The Honourable Pablo Rodriguez, P.C., M.P, Minister of Canadian Heritage and Multiculturalism (Canadian Heritage)
  • Robert Bertrand, National Chief (Congress of Aboriginal Peoples)
  • Melissa Cernigoy, Senior Policy Advisor (Congress of Aboriginal Peoples)
  • Clément Chartier, President (Métis National Council)
  • Jocelyn Formsma, Executive Director (National Association of Friendship Centres)
  • Stephen Gagnon, Federal Representative, Indigenous Languages Legislation, Citizenship, Heritage and Regions Sector (Canadian Heritage)
  • Casey Hunley, Policy Advisor, Education (Native Women's Association of Canada)
  • Francyne Joe, President (Native Women's Association of Canada)
  • Hélène Laurendeau, Deputy Minister (Canadian Heritage)
  • Allan MacDonald, Director General of Implementation, Implementation Sector (Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada)
  • John Topping, Director, Strategic Policy Development Directorate, Treaties and Aboriginal Government Sector (Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada)
  • Adrian Walraven, Acting Director General, Education, Education and Social Development Programs and Partnerships Sector (Indigenous Services Canada)
Meeting with Transcription and Interpretation