Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Second Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002

Chair: The Honourable MICHAEL KIRBY

Wednesday, November 27, 2002

Issue No. 6

Third meeting on:

Bill C-8, An Act to protect human health and safety and the environment by regulating products used for the control of pests


From the Canadian Environmental Law Association:

Ms. Kathleen Cooper, Researcher.

From the Ontario College of Family Physicians:

Ms. Jan Kasperski, Executive Director.

From the Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment:

Mr. Kapil Khatter, Executive Director.

From the WWF Canada:

Ms. Julia Langer, Director, International Program.

From the Canadian Federation of University Women:

Ms. Sheila Clarke.


The Honourable Michael Kirby, Chair

The Honourable Marjory LeBreton, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Callbeck, *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Cook, Cordy, Di Nino, Fairbairn, P.C., Keon, Kinsella, Léger, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Morin, Roche

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Di Nino substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Murray (November 27, 2002).

The name of the Honourable Senator Callbeck substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Mahovlich (November 22, 2002).