Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Human Rights

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004

Chair: The Honourable A. RAYNELL ANDREYCHUK

Monday, November 29, 2004
Tuesday, December 7, 2004

Issue No. 2

First and second meetings on:

Hiring and Promotion Practices of the Federal Public Service


Tuesday, December 7, 2004

The Honourable Reg Alcock, P.C., M.P., President of the Treasury Board


Monday, November 29, 2004

Public Service Commission:

Maria Barrados, President;

Greg Gauld, Vice-President, Merit Policy and Accountability;

Paula Green, Director General, Equity and Diversity

Tuesday, December 7, 2004

Public Service Human Resources Management Agency of Canada:

Glen Bailey, Vice-President, Human Resources Planning and Accountability;

Wally Boxhill, Director, Employment Equity;

Diana Monnet, Vice-President, Official Languages.


The Honourable A. Raynell Andreychuk, Chair

The Honourable Landon Pearson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Austin, P.C. (or Rompkey, P.C.), Carstairs, P.C., Chaput, *Kinsella (or Stratton), LeBreton, Losier-Cool, Oliver, Poy

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Chaput substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Ferretti Barth (December 6, 2004).