Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006-07

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, February 13, 2007 (in camera)
Wednesday, February 14, 2007 (in camera)
Tuesday, February 27, 2007

Issue No. 13

Eleventh and twelfth meetings on:

The involvement of Aboriginal communities and businesses in economic development activities in Canada

First meeting on:

Bill S-216, An Act providing for the Crown's recognition of self-governing First Nations of Canada


Tuesday, February 27, 2007

Congress of Aboriginal Peoples:

Patrick Brazeau, National Chief;

Al Fleming, Director, Strategy Development and Public Affairs.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Campbell, Dyck, Gill, Gustafson, *Hervieux-Payette, P.C., (or Tardif), Hubley, *LeBreton, P.C., (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Peterson, Segal, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)