Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14-15


Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 (in camera)
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Issue No. 12

Thirty-third, thirty-fourth, thirty-fifth, thirty-sixth, thirty-seventh and thirty-eighth meetings:

Study on challenges relating to First Nations infrastructure on reserves


Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Fiscal Realities Economists:

Andre Le Dressay, Director, Fiscal Realities Economists and Tulo Centre of Indigenous Economics.

Corix Group of Companies:

Owen Matheson, Vice-President, Business Development, Corix Infrastructure.

Thunderbird Commercial Insurance:

Malcolm Smith, Partner;

John Kiedrowski, President, Compliance Strategy Group.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Office of the Auditor General of Ontario:

Bonnie Lysyk, Auditor General.

PPP Canada:

Stefan Dery, Director, Investments;

Naresh Debidin, Director, Project Development - Federal.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat:

Brian Pagan, Assistant Secretary, Expenditure Management Sector.

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada:

Karl Carisse, Senior Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Innovation;

Andrew Beynon, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister, Lands and Economic Development;

Rob Harvey, Acting Director General, Corporate Accounting and Material Management.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Muskeg Lake Cree Nation:

Aaron Ledoux, Director of Housing;

Jamie Arcand, Housing Manager;

Dana Greyeyes, Councillor.

Tsawwassen First Nation:

Colin Ward, Director of Public Services.

Tsawout First Nation:

Harvey Underwood, Chief (by video conference);

Eric Pelkey, Director of Operations (by video conference);

Gwen Underwood, Lands Manager (by video conference);

Stanley Sam, Councillor (by video conference);

Eric Pettit, Senior Project Engineer, WSP Canada Inc. (by video conference);

Ron Akehurst, General Manager, WSP Canada Inc. (by video conference);

Allan Claxton, Councillor (by video conference).

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

National Research Council of Canada:

John R. McDougall, President, Executive Offices;

Michael Swinton, Research Officer, Building Envelope and Materials, Construction;

Philip Rizcallah, Manager, Canadian Codes Centre, Construction.


The Honourable Dennis Glen Patterson, Chair

The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Beyak, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Enverga, Lovelace Nicholas, Moore, Ngo, Raine, Sibbeston, Tannas

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)