Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16

Chair: The Honourable LILLIAN EVA DYCK

Tuesday, October 18, 2016 (in camera)
Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Issue No. 11

Consideration of a draft agenda (future business)


First meeting:

Government response to the twelfth report of the Standing Senate Committee on Aboriginal Peoples, entitled On-Reserve Housing and Infrastructure: Recommendations for Change, tabled and adopted in the Senate on June 23, 2015, during the Second Session of the Forty-first Parliament


Wednesday, October 19, 2016

The Honourable Carolyn Bennett, P.C., M.P., Minister of Indigenous and Northern Affairs.


Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada:

Diane Lafleur, Associate Deputy Minister;

Paul Thoppil, Chief Financial Officer, Chief Financial Sector;

Lynda Clairmont, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Regional Operations Sector;

Sheilagh Murphy, Assistant Deputy Minister, Lands and Economic Development;

David Smith, Acting Director General, Community Infrastructure Branch, Regional Operations Sector.


The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Chair

The Honourable Dennis Glen Patterson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Beyak, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), Enverga, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Lovelace Nicholas, Martin, Meredith, Moore, Oh, Raine, Sinclair, Tannas

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)