Skip to Content
Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable LILLIAN EVA DYCK

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Issue No. 25

Eighteenth meeting:

Study on the new relationship between Canada and First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples


Fifth meeting:

Study on the federal government's constitutional, treaty, political and legal responsibilities to First Nations, Inuit and Metis peoples


Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations:

Sol Sanderson, Senator.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

National Inquiry into Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls:

Marion Buller, Chief Commissioner;

Michèle Audette, Commissioner;

Brian Eyolfson, Commissioner;

Qajaq Robinson, Commissioner.



The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Chair

The Honourable Dennis Glen Patterson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Boniface, Brazeau, Christmas, Doyle, Enverga, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Lovelace Nicholas, Manning, McPhedran, Pate, Raine, Sinclair, *Smith (or Martin), Tannas, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Brazeau replaced the Honourable Senator Mégie (September 20, 2017).