Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18

Chair: The Honourable LILLIAN EVA DYCK

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Issue No. 40

Thirty-sixth and thirty-seventh meetings:
Study on the new relationship between Canada and First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples


Wednesday, June 6, 2018

As an individual:

Kieran McMonagle;

Kayla Bernard;

Bryanna Brown;

Amanda Fredlund;

Theoren Swappie;

Colette Trudeau;

Ruth Kaviok;

Rae-Anne Harper;

Spirit River Striped Wolf.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Assembly of First Nations of Quebec and Labrador:

Ghislain Picard, Chief.

Mohawk Council of Akwesasne:

Karen Loran, Chief.


The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Chair

The Honourable Scott Tannas, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Boniface, Christmas, *Day (or Mercer), Doyle, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), (or Mitchell), Lovelace Nicholas, McCallum, McPhedran, Ngo, Pate, Patterson, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Boniface replaced the Honourable Senator Boyer (May 31, 2018).