Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18

Chair: The Honourable LILLIAN EVA DYCK

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Issue No. 41

Thirty-eighth and thirty-ninth meetings:
Study on the new relationship between Canada and First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples


Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Congress of Aboriginal Peoples:

Robert Bertrand, National Chief;

Robert Russell, Senior Manager of Engagement;

Ron Swain, Former National Vice-Chair.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Kim Baird Strategic Consulting:

Kim Baird, Owner.

Ontario Native Women's Association:

Cora McGuire-Cyrette, Executive Director;

Courtney Skye, Advisor.


The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Chair

The Honourable Scott Tannas, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Boniface, Christmas, *Day (or Mercer), Doyle, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), (or Mitchell), Lovelace Nicholas, McCallum, McPhedran, Ngo, Pate, Patterson, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator McPhedran replaced the Honourable Senator Coyle (June 14, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Boniface replaced the Honourable Senator Boyer (June 14, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Coyle replaced the Honourable Senator McPhedran (June 13, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Boyer replaced the Honourable Senator Boniface (June 13, 2018).