Skip to Content

APPA - Current Members

Lillian Eva Dyck Photo


Lillian Eva Dyck
Lib. - (Saskatchewan)

Scott Tannas Photo

Deputy Chair

Scott Tannas
C - (Alberta)

Dan,Christmas  Photo

Dan Christmas
ISG - (Nova Scotia)

Mary,Coyle  Photo

Mary Coyle
ISG - (Nova Scotia - Antigonish)

Norman E.,Doyle  Photo

Norman E. Doyle
C - (Newfoundland and Labrador)

Brian,Francis  Photo

Brian Francis
ISG - (Prince Edward Island)

Patti,LaBoucane-Benson  Photo

Patti LaBoucane-Benson
ISG - (Alberta)

Sandra M.,Lovelace Nicholas  Photo

Sandra M. Lovelace Nicholas
Lib. - (New Brunswick)

Mary Jane,McCallum  Photo

Mary Jane McCallum
ISG - (Manitoba)

Thomas J.,McInnis  Photo

Thomas J. McInnis
C - (Nova Scotia)

Marilou,McPhedran  Photo

Marilou McPhedran
ISG - (Manitoba)

Thanh Hai,Ngo  Photo

Thanh Hai Ngo
C - (Ontario)

Kim,Pate  Photo

Kim Pate
ISG - (Ontario)

Dennis Glen,Patterson  Photo

Dennis Glen Patterson
C - (Nunavut)

Donald Neil,Plett  Photo

Donald Neil Plett
C - (Manitoba - Landmark)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.