Standing Senate Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Trade

AEFA - Current Members

A. Raynell,Andreychuk  Photo

A. Raynell Andreychuk
C - (Saskatchewan)

Salma,Ataullahjan  Photo

Salma Ataullahjan
C - (Ontario - Toronto)

Patricia E.,Bovey  Photo

Patricia E. Bovey
ISG - (Manitoba)

Anne C.,Cools  Photo

Anne C. Cools
ISG - (Ontario - Toronto Centre-York)

Jane,Cordy  Photo

Jane Cordy
Lib. - (Nova Scotia)

Dennis,Dawson  Photo

Dennis Dawson
Lib. - (Quebec - Lauzon)

Stephen,Greene  Photo

Stephen Greene
ISG - (Nova Scotia - Halifax - The Citadel)

Leo,Housakos  Photo

Leo Housakos
C - (Quebec - Wellington)

Sabi,Marwah  Photo

Sabi Marwah
ISG - (Ontario)

Thanh Hai,Ngo  Photo

Thanh Hai Ngo
C - (Ontario)

Victor,Oh  Photo

Victor Oh
C - (Ontario - Mississauga)

Raymonde,Saint-Germain  Photo

Raymonde Saint-Germain
ISG - (Quebec - De la Vallière)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.