Standing Senate Committee on National Security and Defence

SECD - Current Members

Pierre-Hugues,Boisvenu  Photo

Pierre-Hugues Boisvenu
C - (Quebec - La Salle)

Gwen,Boniface  Photo

Gwen Boniface
ISG - (Ontario)

Patrick,Brazeau  Photo

Patrick Brazeau
ISG - (Quebec - Repentigny)

Jean-Guy,Dagenais  Photo

Jean-Guy Dagenais
C - (Quebec - Victoria)

Norman E.,Doyle  Photo

Norman E. Doyle
C - (Newfoundland and Labrador)

Diane F.,Griffin  Photo

Diane F. Griffin
ISG - (Prince Edward Island)

Colin,Kenny  Photo

Colin Kenny
Lib. - (Ontario - Rideau)

Paul E.,McIntyre  Photo

Paul E. McIntyre
C - (New Brunswick)

David,Richards  Photo

David Richards
ISG - (New Brunswick)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.