Skip to Content

SECD - Current Members

Gwen Boniface Photo


Gwen Boniface
ISG - (Ontario)

Jean-Guy Dagenais Photo

Deputy Chair

Jean-Guy Dagenais
C - (Quebec - Victoria)

Terry M. Mercer Photo

Deputy Chair

Terry M. Mercer
Lib. - (Nova Scotia - Northend Halifax)

Pierre-Hugues,Boisvenu  Photo

Pierre-Hugues Boisvenu
C - (Quebec - La Salle)

Marc,Gold  Photo

Marc Gold
ISG - (Quebec - Stadacona)

Diane F.,Griffin  Photo

Diane F. Griffin
ISG - (Prince Edward Island)

Paul E.,McIntyre  Photo

Paul E. McIntyre
C - (New Brunswick)

Marilou,McPhedran  Photo

Marilou McPhedran
ISG - (Manitoba)

Victor,Oh  Photo

Victor Oh
C - (Ontario - Mississauga)

Donald Neil,Plett  Photo

Donald Neil Plett
C - (Manitoba - Landmark)

André,Pratte  Photo

André Pratte
ISG - (Quebec - De Salaberry)

David,Richards  Photo

David Richards
Non-affiliated - (New Brunswick)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.