Skip to Content

SOCI - Current Members

Chantal Petitclerc Photo


Chantal Petitclerc
ISG - (Quebec - Grandville)

Judith G. Seidman Photo

Deputy Chair

Judith G. Seidman
C - (Quebec - De la Durantaye)

Donna,Dasko  Photo

Donna Dasko
ISG - (Ontario)

Marty,Deacon  Photo

Marty Deacon
ISG - (Ontario - Waterloo Region)

Nicole,Eaton  Photo

Nicole Eaton
C - (Ontario)

Josée,Forest-Niesing  Photo

Josée Forest-Niesing
ISG - (Ontario)

Fabian,Manning  Photo

Fabian Manning
C - (Newfoundland and Labrador)

Marie-Françoise,Mégie  Photo

Marie-Françoise Mégie
ISG - (Quebec - Rougemont)

Jim,Munson  Photo

Jim Munson
Lib. - (Ontario - Ottawa / Rideau Canal)

Victor,Oh  Photo

Victor Oh
C - (Ontario - Mississauga)

Ratna,Omidvar  Photo

Ratna Omidvar
ISG - (Ontario)

Rose-May,Poirier  Photo

Rose-May Poirier
C - (New Brunswick - Saint-Louis-de-Kent)

Mohamed-Iqbal,Ravalia  Photo

Mohamed-Iqbal Ravalia
ISG - (Newfoundland and Labrador)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.