Skip to Content

TRCM - Current Members

David Tkachuk Photo


David Tkachuk
C - (Saskatchewan)

Dennis Dawson Photo

Deputy Chair

Dennis Dawson
Lib. - (Quebec - Lauzon)

Julie Miville-Dechêne Photo

Deputy Chair

Julie Miville-Dechêne
ISG - (Quebec - Inkerman)

Pierre-Hugues,Boisvenu  Photo

Pierre-Hugues Boisvenu
C - (Quebec - La Salle)

René,Cormier  Photo

René Cormier
ISG - (New Brunswick)

Donna,Dasko  Photo

Donna Dasko
ISG - (Ontario)

Raymonde,Gagné  Photo

Raymonde Gagné
ISG - (Manitoba)

Rosa,Galvez  Photo

Rosa Galvez
ISG - (Quebec - Bedford)

Michael L.,MacDonald  Photo

Michael L. MacDonald
C - (Nova Scotia - Cape Breton)

Fabian,Manning  Photo

Fabian Manning
C - (Newfoundland and Labrador)

Donald Neil,Plett  Photo

Donald Neil Plett
C - (Manitoba - Landmark)

Paula,Simons  Photo

Paula Simons
ISG - (Alberta)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.