Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Social Affairs, Science and Technology

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006

Chair: The Honourable ART EGGLETON, P.C.

Wednesday, November 8, 2006
Thursday, November 9, 2006

Issue No. 10

Second and third meetings on:

The inquiry on the issue of funding for the treatment of autism


Wednesday, November 8, 2006

The Honourable Mary Anne Chambers, Minister of Children and Youth Services of Ontario


Thursday, November 9, 2006

Canadian Psychiatric Association:

Dr. Blake Woodside, Chairman of the Board.

Canadian Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry:

Dr. Pippa Moss, Clinical Psychiatrist in Nova Scotia.

Canadian Paediatric Association:

Dr. S. G. Wendy Roberts, The Hospital for Sick Children of Toronto.

Canadian Association of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists:

Tracie L. Lindblad, Director and Speech-Language Pathologist.

Canadian Psychological Association:

Dr. Karen Cohen, Associate Executive Director.

Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists:

Dr. Mary Law, Associate Dean and Director, School of Rehabilitation Science, McMaster University.


The Honourable Art Eggleton, Chair

The Honourable Wilbert J. Keon, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Callbeck, Champagne, P.C., Cook, Cordy, Gustafson, *Hays (or Fraser), *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Munson, Nancy Ruth, Pépin, Peterson, Trenholme Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to the rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Gustafson was substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Cochrane (November 8, 2006).

The name of the Honourable Senator Peterson was substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Fairbairn, P.C. (November 9, 2006).