Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16

Chair: The Honourable LILLIAN EVA DYCK

Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Issue No. 4

Fourth and fifth meetings:

Study on best practices and on-going challenges relating to housing in First Nation and Inuit communities in Nunavut, Nunavik, Nunatsiavut and the Northwest Territories


Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami:

Natan Obed, President.

Newfoundland and Labrador Housing Corportation:

Colleen O'Keefe, Director of Engineering (by video conference);

Morley Linstead, Director of Policy, Research and Monitoring (by video conference).

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Conference Board of Canada:

Christopher Duschenes, Director, Northern and Aboriginal Policy.

Nunavut Housing Corporation:

Terry Audla, President and CEO;

Gershom Moyo, Vice President and CFO;

Tim Brown, Director, Policy and Strategic Planning.


The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Chair

The Honourable Dennis Glen Patterson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

        Beyak, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), Enverga, Lovelace Nicholas, Moore, Raine, Sibbeston, Tannas

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Lovelace Nicholas replaced the Honourable Senator Watt (March 10, 2016).