Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable LILLIAN EVA DYCK

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Issue No. 18

Sixth and seventh meetings:

Study on the new relationship between Canada and First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples


Tuesday, February 28, 2017

As an individual:

James Igloliorte, Retired Judge of the Provincial Court of Newfoundland.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

As an individual:

Frank Tester, Professor Emeritus, University of British Columbia.


The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Chair

The Honourable Dennis Glen Patterson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Beyak, Boniface, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), Christmas, Enverga, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Lovelace Nicholas, McIntyre, McPhedran, Mégie, Oh, Pate, Sinclair, Tannas, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator McIntyre replaced the Honourable Senator Raine (February 28, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Tannas replaced the Honourable Senator Martin (February 16, 2017).