Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable LILLIAN EVA DYCK

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Issue No. 26

Nineteenth and twentieth meetings:
Study on the new relationship between Canada and First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples


Tuesday, September 26, 2017

As individuals:

Viola Robinson, Former Commissioner, The Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples;

Tagak Curley.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

First Nations Confederacy of Cultural Education Centres:

Claudette Commanda, Executive Director.

As individuals:

Fred Kelly;

Verna Porter-Brunelle.


The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Chair

The Honourable Dennis Glen Patterson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

        Boniface, Christmas, Doyle, Enverga, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Lovelace Nicholas, Manning, McPhedran, Mégie, Pate, Raine, Sinclair, *Smith (or
        Martin), Tannas, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Mégie replaced the Honourable Senator Brazeau (September 21, 2017).