Skip to Content

RIDR - Current Members

Wanda Elaine Thomas Bernard Photo


Wanda Elaine Thomas Bernard
ISG - (Nova Scotia - East Preston)

Salma Ataullahjan Photo

Deputy Chair

Salma Ataullahjan
C - (Ontario - Toronto)

Jane Cordy Photo

Deputy Chair

Jane Cordy
Lib. - (Nova Scotia)

Yvonne,Boyer  Photo

Yvonne Boyer
ISG - (Ontario)

Patrick,Brazeau  Photo

Patrick Brazeau
ISG - (Quebec - Repentigny)

Nancy J.,Hartling  Photo

Nancy J. Hartling
ISG - (New Brunswick)

Thanh Hai,Ngo  Photo

Thanh Hai Ngo
C - (Ontario)

Kim,Pate  Photo

Kim Pate
ISG - (Ontario)

David M.,Wells  Photo

David M. Wells
C - (Newfoundland and Labrador)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.